Just dessert 

“My mother will never eat pumpkin pie again.” 

Just dessert 

    There once was a girl named Veronica that had a bob cut with bangs and liked to wear dresses. She had a friend named Garsila. She had very long hair and a very long neck. Garsila liked to wear sweatpants and sweatshirts.  Veronica liked to cook and bake a lot. One day she was making a pumpkin pie and she lowered the knife and it grew even brighter. It was like it had a mind of its own. It flew up and it came right to her chest and stabbed her in the heart. 

Veronica’s  friend Garsila liked to play basketball and soccer.  But one day she was playing basketball and the ball went on the road  and she didn’t see the car, and the car didn’t see her. The car hit her and it  just drove away.  She was playing with her friends and they didn’t  know what to do, except just stand still and eventually call 911 but it was too late. She was DEAD!!

 

Veronica’s mom came home and saw that she had bled out on the floor. Her mom was crying and crying and she just couldn’t stop. Veronica’s mom was sobbing and said “at least she died doing what she loved.” Veronica’s mom also found a half cut up  pumpkin pieces so she could make the pumpkin purée and pie dough on the counter. 

 

Now Veronica and Garsila are dead, they are ghosts now.

 “I can’t believe I died from a knife that literally had a mind of its own,” said Veronica.

 

 “I can’t believe I died from a basketball that went on the street and a car hit me,” said Garcila. 

 

“I bet your mom will hate basketball,” said Veronica. 

 

“I think your mom will hate pumpkin pie and any other pie from now on,” said Garsila. 

 

“Just saying pie makes me hungry,” said Garsila.

 

 “Well, hearing the word basketball just makes me bored,” said Veronica. 

 

“You want popcorn” asks Veronica 

 

“Yes I want popcorn,” said Garsila. 

“Ok I will make it for us then we can watch a movie” said Veronica. 

 

“ I can’t hold the bowl of popcorn it just falls out of 

My hands,” said Veronica 

 

“Ha,  what really let me try to wait you weren’t lying it literally doesn’t  work,”

 Said Garsila. 

 

“Anyways, you know what Veronica I think when I died I looked like a dead animal on the road” said Garsila. 

 

“You know what Garsila when I died I probably looked so gross on the floor in the kitchen,” said veronica.    

 

 So now we  have to learn how to be  ghosts. That won’t be hard. Actually  it’s harder than you think. First we have to learn how to control ourselves as ghosts. We have to learn how to hold things and how to not fall through floors. So they practised and practiced until they learnt how to control to not fall through the floor. And they also learned how to hold things. Now they have mostly learnt how to be a ghost but now they have to learn what their ghost symbol is.  Garcila said, “I think my symbol is a blue bird, because I liked to play outside a lot and I always thought  blue jays are the nicest.” Veronica said “ I don’t know what mine is, I just need more time.” 

 

Veronica’s mom wanted to figure out if someone, something, stabbed her daughter in the  chest.  Garcia’s mom wanted to find out who killed her daughter. So the mom’s tried and tried by themselves to find out what happened. But they couldn’t so they called the police and they found the person that hit garsila. They did a trial and he was found guilty so now he is in jail.   No one could find out how the knife got into her chest. Veronica’s mom got the detectives, police, and investigators.  The only thing they thought of was suiside. But the thing that actually happened was it was like the kine had a mind of its own. But no one will know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *